At this time, we do not have allergen information available for our alcoholic drinks. The Alcohol & Tobacco Tax & Trade Bureau (TTB), who regulates alcohol labeling, currently does not require alcohol suppliers to disclose allergen information on its labels. Therefore, out of an abundance of caution and concern for your health, we can’t recommend an alcoholic beverage that would eliminate the potential of consuming a certain allergen.
The health and safety of our guests are always top priorities. As part of this ongoing commitment, we provide the most current allergen menu information available from our food suppliers on the eight most common allergens including egg, fish, milk, peanut, shellfish, soy, tree-nuts, and wheat/gluten. Every effort is made to keep this information current. However, it is possible that ingredient changes and substitutions may occur due to the differences in regional suppliers, recipe revisions, preparation techniques, and/or the season of the year. Certain menu items may vary from restaurant to restaurant and may not be available at all locations. Limited time offers, test products, or regional items have not been included on these menus. During normal kitchen operations involving shared cooking and preparation areas, the possibility exists for food items to come in contact with other food products. For example, fried items are identified with a ‘•’ under the cross-contact column of the guide because of the use of shared fryers between foods. For this reason we advise guests with food allergies to avoid all fried foods. Please click here
to access our allergen guide, which identifies what allergens are present in each dish.
We do not identify any of our menu items as gluten-free. Because gluten-free items by definition must contain less than 20 parts per million of gluten, we can’t guarantee our menu items will meet this standard due to the risk of gluten-cross contact in the kitchens. However, our allergen guide does identify which menu items are made with wheat/gluten-containing ingredients with the addition of an ‘X’ under the wheat/gluten column of the allergen guide.
Should you have allergen concerns, dietary restrictions etc., and require ingredient information on a particular menu item, please contact us using the form at the bottom of this page.
Monosodium Glutamate (MSG)
Chili's does not add or purchase products that contain MSG. However, many of our food items contain naturally-occurring glutamate, such as autolyzed yeast extract, hydrolyzed vegetable proteins, sodium caseinate and gelatin, that can potentially cause 'monosodium glutamate-like' reactions in some individuals. We cannot recommend any menu entrée that would eliminate the potential for consuming one of the aforementioned additives.
Nutrition Facts for our menu items are available on our website by clicking on “Menu” at the top of the home page, then scroll down and click on “Nutrition,” or simply click here
Many of our foods contain soybean oil and our fried items are prepared in 100% soybean oil. However, under FDA regulations highly refined soybean oil is not considered allergenic and is exempt from labeling. Therefore, menu items that contain highly refined soybean oil will not be listed as containing soy on our allergen guide unless other forms of soy protein are present (e.g., hydrolyzed soy, soy flour, miso, edamame). Please check with your doctor to find out whether you should avoid highly refined soybean oil.
At Chili’s, we use a variety of spices in the preparation of our menu items. Please let us know what menu items are of interest to you and we will provide you with a list of ingredients. Note: FDA labeling laws allow manufacturers to list a spice by either its common name/usual name or it may be listed as ‘spice.’ Because ‘spice’ could include a number of different spices, we caution guests with food allergies to consume these menu items.
In 2004, all Brinker International restaurants began using 100% soybean oil (trans fat-free) in kitchen fryers. The oil is a proprietary formula developed specifically for our restaurants. Since implementing this change, we have continued to test and procure menu items containing no artificial trans fat.
Vegetarian/Vegan Menu Items
Our corporate dietitian has identified which menu items meet our vegetarian and vegan standards. Vegetarian items contain no beef, pork, poultry, fish, shellfish or ingredients derived from animals (e.g., gelatin, chicken broth, animal rennet), but items may contain eggs or milk. Cheeses processed with microbial enzymes (not rennet) are marked as vegetarian. Vegan items contain no animal-derived products. Because we use shared fryers in our restaurants, fried foods are exposed to animal product during the cooking process (e.g., French Fries cooked in same oil as Chicken Crispers). Click here
to access a full list of vegetarian and vegan options.